Another 2nd In Leinster Final

(20 Aug 2017)

On Sunday August 20th the All Ireland Inter Club Fourball Leinster Final took place against Royal Curragh @ Enniscorthy GC. The managers Neil Corr & Mike Ryan selected the following pairings:  
Eamonn Donnelly & Leo Finlay
Seamus Gallagher & Paraic Conlon
Paul Murray & Kieran O'Dwyer
Sean McInerney & Matt McMahon
Bob Sandford & Gary Mahood.
Malahide got off to the perfect start when Seamus Gallagher had a hole in one at the opening hole the 159 yard par3. Indeed Seamus Gallagher & Paraic Conlon held onto the lead front the 1st  to win 2&1. Match 1  Eamonn Donnelly & Leo Finlay lost 3&2 to make it 1-1. Match 5 Bob Sandford & Gary Mahood lost 5&4 but match 3 Paul Murray & Kieran O'Dwyer won 3&2 so all depended on last match.
Match 4  Sean McInerney & Matt McMahon were a/s playing 18 and unfortunately neither player could make par whilst the only Royal Curragh man in play did, meaning for the second time this year Royal Curragh won the vital match leaving Malahide second in leinster.
A great campaign saw Malahide Beat The Island, Hollystown, Clontarf, Forrest Little, Corrstown , Tullamore on the way to the final.  


Bookmark and Share