McDonnell cup retained

(02 Sep 2017)

On Saturday 2nd September Malahide retained the McDonnell Cup by securing the required 4 matches in the 2nd leg Final v The Island. Malahide entered the day 4 to 3 up from leg1 and first to 7.5 would win the cup.
Early wins for Sean McInerney  &  Matt McMahon and  Eamon Donnelly  &  Bob Sandford gave Malahide 2 points and with most matches in Malahide's favour it was a matter of waiting to see where the points would come from and when. 3 matches were won when Phil Grant  &  Leo Finlay won well. The required point came shortly after and the celebrations began.
 Other players were Garry Curtin  &  Seamus Meehan ,  Paul Murray  &  Kieran O Dwyer ,  Noel Minihan  &  John Wallace and  Seamus Gallagher  &  Brendan Ryan with reserves Des Watchorne, Paraic Conlon and  Charlie Carleton.  
Well done to Managers Mick Ryan and Neil Corr 


Bookmark and Share